top of page
  • Writer's pictureabbiephillips1

Theatre Craft 2018

On Monday 19th November I attented the Theatre Craft event at the Waldorf Hilton Hotel in London. This is an event for young people that are interested in the world of theatre.

It was a very interesting event, and I was able to learn about some of the options availble for me in the future. Companies exhibiting included the Stage, the RSC, Glyndebourne, and many more. I was able to pick up lots of useful leaflets and information that I can keep for future reference. You can also sign up to receive updates on the latest job offers that the companies have avilable.

There were lots of workshops and talks going on as well. I attended one hosted by the Royal Opera House - it was useful to be given a behind the scenes look at the processes that go on there.

I would definitely recommend this event to people who are doing their A-Levels and are interested in theatre because there were lots of degree courses, universities and colleges exhibiting there, and they all had lots of their work and information on show.


It is free to attend, so if you are interested, you can sign up on the Theatre Craft website to be notified on the latest updates.


https://officiallondontheatre.com/news/theatrecraft-profile-marketer-farah-omotosho-404036/

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page